Pinterest Marketing Tutorial 2019 – Pinterest Marketing 101 Strategy Course To Grow Your Followers


Check out our Pinterest Marketing Tutorial for 2019. Our Pinterest Marketing Course gives you a step-by-step strategy for growing your followers, engagement, and clicks. Marketing on Pinterest can be difficult to get started and gain a following, so you need to be consistent in your marketing and your strategy in 2019 and beyond to keep getting more people to follow your boards and save your pins.

The first thing you want to do is start with a Pinterest Business Profile so you can have Pinterest Analytics, Audience Insights, the ability to run Pinterest Ads, and a professional board.

Pinterest Business Account: https://business.pinterest.com/

Once you have your Pinterest Business Profile created, you want to do Keyword Research to find the top keywords on Pinterest for your boards. We like to do use the Pinterest search bar to enter our top keywords and create boards based on what people are searching on Pinterest. In addition, you can use tools like the Google Keyword Planner or alternative Keyword Research Tools to find keywords that people are most likely to type in for your brand.

Pinterest Overview: https://developers.pinterest.com/docs/getting-started/introduction/

Google Ads Keyword Planner Tutorial: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cUdeh-jljYg

6 Free Keyword Research Tools We Love To Use: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8RxBLQZ_HyY

From there, you want to create and optimize your Pinterest boards, add Pinterest board descriptions, add an SEO-Friendly Title, choose a cover photo, and choose a category. The more organized and optimized your Pinterest boards are, the better your profile will grow because people will be able to find your pins with ease.

Create a Pinterest Board: https://help.pinterest.com/en/article/create-a-board

Once you start creating Pinterest Boards, you want to have content and pins that you can share to them. The content that you create that is shareable and visual will perform the best on Pinterest. For example, if you have DIY project lists, decor lists, fitness guides, recipes, and more, you can quickly get more people to follow you and interact with you.

Next, you want to download certain WordPress plugins and tools so that people can easily share your content, share your pins, and grow your following. In addition, having Pinterest Add-Ons like buttons and widgets will help people save your pins.

Pinterest Save Button: https://developers.pinterest.com/docs/widgets/save/

Pinterest Follow Button: https://developers.pinterest.com/docs/widgets/follow-button/

Pinterest Pin Widget: https://developers.pinterest.com/docs/widgets/pin-widget/

Pinterest Board Widget: https://developers.pinterest.com/docs/widgets/board-widget/

Pinterest Profile Widget: https://developers.pinterest.com/docs/widgets/profile-widget/

Social Share WordPress Plugin – AccessPress Social Share: https://wordpress.org/plugins/accesspress-social-share/

Pinterest Pin It Button On Image Hover And Post: https://wordpress.org/plugins/pinterest-pin-it-button-on-image-hover-and-post/

In order to create Pins, you need visual images and you need to either outsource or learn how to create custom pins that link back to your website. I use different tools to both download images and upload pins, including Canva.

How I Create Pinterest Pins: https://canva.com

Gallerify Chrome Extension: https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/gallerify-powerful-image/hlmlhalegjopepcnfbnphmpobjkjhdgk?hl=en

In addition to Pins, Pinterest Rich Pins for articles, products, recipes, and apps will help people interact with your content easier. Pinterest Rich Pins add additional information to all of your pins and you can install plugins to do it automatically.

Pinterest Rich Pins: https://developers.pinterest.com/docs/rich-pins/overview/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Want to make money WITHOUT having to personally sell anything...?